About Greyhound

Greyhound Canada is the largest provider of intercity bus transportation in Canada, serving nearly 1,100 locations. It has become an icon of bus travel, providing safe, enjoyable and affordable travel to 6.5 million passengers each year. The Greyhound running dog is one of the most-recognized brands in the world.

While Greyhound is well known for its regularly scheduled passenger service, the company also provides a number of other services for its customers. Greyhound Courier Express service offers value-priced same-day and early-next-day parcel delivery to thousands of destinations. And the company's Greyhound Travel Services unit offers charter and tour packages for businesses, conventions, schools and other groups at competitive rates.

Greyhound has interline partnerships with a number of independent bus lines across Canada. These bus companies provide complementary service to Greyhound Canada's existing schedules and link to many of the smaller towns in Greyhound Canada's national route system.

In addition to intercity bus transportation, Greyhound offers tour and transit services through the following corporate partners: Vancouver Island Coach Lines, Grey Goose Bus Lines, Gray Line Tours (Toronto and Ottawa ), and Yellow Cab (Edmonton).

For travel within the United States, Greyhound Lines carries millions of passengers across the country each year. The company also provides Greyhound PackageXpress package delivery service to its various United States locations.

Notre entreprise

Greyhound Canada est le plus important transporteur interurbain par autocar au Canada, desservant près 1 100 points de service. Il est reconnu comme étant le symbole du transport par autocar, offrant des déplacements sécuritaires, agréables et abordables à 6,5 millions de voyageurs par année. Le greyhound, un lévrier anglais, figure parmi les marques de commerce ayant la plus grande notoriété au monde.

Bien que Greyhound soit bien connu pour ses services de transport régulier de passagers, la société offre également un bon nombre de services à sa clientèle. Le service de messagerie Greyhound Courier Express assure la livraison de colis le jour même ou tôt le lendemain matin à des prix très avantageux dans des milliers municipalités. Par ailleurs, le service de voyages Greyhound propose la location d'autocars et des forfaits touristiques à l'intention des entreprises, des congrès, des groupes scolaires et bien d'autres groupes et ce, à des prix très compétitifs.

Greyhound a aussi signé des accords intercompagnies avec un certain nombre de transporteurs indépendants répartis à travers le pays. Ces sociétés de transport offrent des services complémentaires aux liaisons existantes de Greyhound Canada et assurent un lien à de nombreuses localités desservies par le réseau national de Greyhound Canada.

Outre les services de transport interurbain par autocar, Greyhound Lines offrent des services de forfaits touristiques et de transport collectif par l'intermédiaire des partenaires suivants : Vancouver Island Coach Lines, Grey Goose Bus Lines, Gray Line Tours (Toronto et Ottawa ), et Yellow Cab.

En ce qui concerne les voyages aux États-Unis, Greyhound Lines transportent des millions de passagers d'est en ouest du pays, bon an mal an. La société offre également, via Greyhound Package Xpress, la livraison de colis à nombreux points de service dans les états américains.