Baggage Information

At Greyhound, baggage is transferred automatically to the next bus in most locations. At certain transfer points, the driver will advise passengers if they are required to transfer it to their next schedule. Be sure that all checked bags have a Greyhound Baggage Tag with the passenger's name and destination clearly printed.

Greyhound baggage restrictions:

  • For passengers traveling on Greyhound schedules, one (1) piece of baggage will be free for each adult and child. One (1) additional piece of baggage can be accepted for a charge of $15.00 for adults only. One (1) small bag, up to 25 pounds, plus one personal item (purse, handbag, etc) can be taken aboard for each adult or child. Carry one bags must fit in the overhead compartment or under the seat.
  • Baggage must not exceed 158 centimeters (62 inches) when adding the total exterior dimensions of the (length + height + width). Any Bags exceeding the 158 cm. (62 inch) limit will be assessed oversized baggage charges. The only exception to the oversized surcharge is skis and ski poles, assuming they are packed in an appropriate canvas or hardcover container. Bicycles can be accepted as baggage only if they are in a cardboard box designed for bicycles and are subject to the maximum oversized baggage charge regardless of the distance traveled.
  • The "no charge" allowance for baggage is restricted to 23 kilograms (50 pounds) per bag. Baggage exceeding fifty (50) pounds per bag will be subject to overweight baggage charges. Baggage over 32 kilograms (70 pounds) per bag will not be accepted.

Acceptable Types of Baggage
In general, acceptable baggage includes suitcases, duffel bags, toolboxes, trunks, backpacks and securely tied cardboard boxes. A plastic and/or a paper bag are not acceptable as checked baggage. Shipping containers are available for a nominal fee at many terminals.

Prohibited and Permitted Items Onboard Greyhound Canada Coaches

Can I take it? Carry-on Checked
Personal Items    
Cigar Cutters Yes Yes
Corkscrews No Yes
Supplies for nursing mothers Yes Yes
Books and other reading material Yes Yes
Cuticle Cutters Yes Yes
Eyeglass Repair Tools (including screwdrivers) Yes Yes
Eyelash Curlers Yes Yes
Knitting and Crochet Needles Yes Yes
Knives, round-bladed butter or plastic Yes Yes
Nail Clippers Yes Yes
Nail Files Yes Yes
Change of Clothing Yes Yes
Personal care or toiletries with aerosols, in limited quatities (such as hairspray, deodorants,etc.) Yes Yes
Safety Razors (including disposable razors) Yes Yes
Scissors - plastic or metal with blunt tips Yes Yes
Scissors - metal with pointed tips (Please see below in the Medications and Special Needs section for the exemption for ostomy scissors) No Yes
Toy Weapons (if not realistic replicas) Yes Yes
Umbrellas (allowed in carry on baggage once inspected for prohibited items) Yes Yes
Umbrellas (allowed in carry on baggage once inspected for prohibited items) Yes Yes
Tweezers Yes Yes
Medication and Special Needs Devices    
Braille note-taker, slate and Stylus, Augmentation Devices Yes Yes
Diabetes-Related Supplies/Equipment, (once inspected to ensure prohibted items are not concealed) including: insulin and insulin loaded dispensing products; vials or box of individual vials; jet injectors; pens; infusers; and preloaded syringes; and an unlimited number of unused syringes, when accompanied by insulin; lancets; blood glucose meters; blood glucose meter test strips; insulin pumps; and insulin pump supplies. Insulin in any form or dispenser must be properly marked with a professionally printed label identifying the medication or manufacturer's name or pharmaceutical label. Yes Yes(* see below)
Nitroglycerine pills or spray for medical use (if properly marked with a professionally printed label identifying the medication or manufacturer's name and pharmaceutical label) Yes Yes(* see below)
Ostomy Scissors with pointed pointed tips with an overall length, including blades and handles, of four (4) inches or less, are permitted when accompanied by an ostomate supply kit containing related supplies, such as collection pouches, wafers, positioning plates, tubing, or adhesives. Yes Yes
All prescription medication in bottles or containers with clear identifiers Yes Yes
Medical Oxygen Cylinders - Up to a total of four (4) cylinders per passenger are permitted as follows: Two (2) cylinders in the passenger compartment and two (2) cylinders in the cargo compartment as checked baggage (must have valve protection cap in place and be properly packaged and protectedagainst accidental discharge). Cylinders are to be no larger than 4.5 inches in diameter and 26 inches in length. Maximum total oxygen load on a motorcoach may not exceed 99 Lbs. Yes Yes
* Greyhound recommends that you carry on all needed medication.
Electronic Devices    
Camcorders Yes Yes
Camera Equipment Yes Yes
Laptop Computers Yes No
Mobile Phones Yes Yes
Pagers Yes Yes
Personal Data Assistant (PDA's) Yes Yes
Food and Beverage    
Alcohol / Alcoholic Beverages No Yes
Glass Bottles / Containers No Yes
Metal Cutlery (forks & knives) No Yes
Plastic Cutlery Yes Yes
Sharp Objects    
Box Cutters No Yes*
Ice Axes/Ice Picks No Yes*
Knives (must be securely contained in hold luggage) - unless an illegal item, No Yes*
Meat Cleavers (must be securely contained in hold luggage) No Yes*
Razor-Type Blades, such as box cutters, utility knives, razor blades not in cartridge, but excluding safety razors. (must be securely contained in hold lluggage) No Yes*
Sabers (must be securely contained with blade not exposed) No Yes*
Scissors - metal with pointed tips (scissors with plastic or metal blunt tips are permitted in your carry-on). No Yes*
Swords (must be securely contained with blade not exposed) No Yes*
* May be shipped via Greyhound Courier Express service
Sporting Goods    
Baseball Bats No Yes
Bows and Arrows No Yes
Cricket Bats No Yes
Golf Clubs No Yes
Hockey Sticks No Yes
Lacrosse Sticks No Yes
Pool Cues No Yes
Ski Poles No Yes
Spear Guns (must be unloaded with propellant removed) No Yes
Guns and Firearms    
Ammunition (must be contained in fiber, wooden or metal box and secured in luggage) No Yes
BB guns (must be unloaded and secured in luggage) No Yes
Compressed Air Guns (must be unloaded with propellant removed and secured in luggage) No Yes
Firearms (licensed and only in securely locked gun bag or locked gun box – ammunition separate) No Yes
Firearms (Unlicensed) No No
Flare Guns (unloaded and with no ammunition present) No No
Flare Gun Ammunition No Yes
Gun Lighters (secured in luggage) No Yes
Gun Powder No No
Parts of Guns and Firearms (secured in luggage and not otherwise illegal to possess) No Yes
Pellet Guns (unloaded and secured in luggage) No Yes
Tools    
Axes and Hatchets No Yes
Cattle Prods No Yes
Crowbars No Yes
Hammers No Yes
Drills (Including cordless portable power drills) No Yes
Saws (including cordless portable saws) No Yes
Screwdrivers (except those in eyeglass repair kit) No Yes
Tools (including but not limited to wrenches and pliers) No Yes
Wrenches and Pliers No Yes
Martial Arts/Self Defense Items    
Billy Clubs No No
Black Jacks No No
Brass Knuckles No No
Kubatons No No*
Mace / Pepper Spray No No
Martial Arts Weapons (If legal to possess) No No*
Night Sticks No No*
Nunchakus No No*
Stun Guns / Shocking Devices / Tasers No No
Thowing Stars No No
* May be shipped via Greyhound Package Express service
Explosive Materials    
Blasting Caps No No
Dynamite No No
Explosives (includes any explosive substance or liquid) No No
Explosive Detonating Devices No No
Fireworks No No
Flares (in any form) No No
Hand Grenades No No
Plastic Explosives No No
Improved Explosive Device or any replica of same No No
Flammable Items    
Aerosol (any except for personal care or toiletries in limited quantities) No No
Fuels (including cooking fuels and any flammable liquid fuel) No No
Gasoline No No
Gas Torches No No
Liquid Fluid No No
Lighters Yes Yes
Matches Yes Yes
Turpentine and Paint Thinner No No
Realistic Replicas of Incendiaries No No
Disabling Chemicals and Other Dangerous Items    
Chlorine for Pools and Spas No No
Compressed Gas Cylinders No No
Liquid Bleach No No
Fertilizers (chemically based) No No
Spillable Batteries (except those in wheelchairs) No No
Spray Paint No No

Overweight Baggage
The "no charge" allowance for baggage is restricted to baggage weighing fifty (50) pounds or less. The customer, through Greyhound Courier Express, will ship baggage over 70 pounds per bag. Baggage between 50 and 75 pounds are subject to the charges.

Charges will be applied for each overweight bag as follows (GST extra):

Zone A and B (0-200 miles from origin to destination) $20
Zone C and D (201-800 miles from origin to destination) $25
Zone E (801+ miles from origin to destination) $30

Oversized Baggage
The "no charge" allowance for baggage is restricted to baggage that does not exceed 158 centimeters (62 inches) when adding the total exterior dimensions of the (length + height + width). Any Bags exceeding the 158 cm. (62 inch) limit will be assessed the charges as outlined below.

Note: The only exception to the oversized surcharge is skis and ski poles, assuming they are packed in an appropriate canvas or hardcover container. Bicycles can be accepted as baggage only if they are in a cardboard box designed for bicycles and are subject to the maximum charge ($30 plus GST) regardless of the distance traveled.

Charges will be applied for each oversized bag as follows (GST extra):

Zone A and B (0-200 miles from origin to destination) $20
Zone C and D (201-800 miles from origin to destination) $25
Zone E (801+ miles from origin to destination) $30

Excess Baggage
Excess baggage is over 2 pieces, to a maximum of 5 additional pieces, for a total of 7 checked pieces (per passenger).

Charges will be applied for each excess bag as follows (GST extra):

Zone A and B (0-200 miles from origin to destination) $20
Zone C and D (201-800 miles from origin to destination) $25
Zone E (801+ miles from origin to destination) $30

Please ask agent for details.

Following are general rules regarding baggage carried on Greyhound or a connecting carrier.

1. Baggage Defined: All baggage transported in baggage service must be in a container that can withstand handling and piling that occurs during transportation. This is to protect its contents, and to make sure that it will not damage other property. It must be securely closed / locked, strapped, roped or tied and must have a handle or other way to attach a Baggage Claim Check. Baggage not in containers will be accepted providing that it can withstand handling and piling without damage to itself or other property. Baggage can be either personal or sample baggage. Personal baggage includes clothing, toiletries (except liquids in glass containers) and similar personal effects. These items are for the wear, use, comfort and convenience of the passenger or purpose of the journey.

Personal baggage does not include items intended for sale. No prohibited items will be permitted in baggage service. (For a list of prohibited items, see above.) Sample baggage includes property for the commercial use of the passenger, such as catalogues, models, samples of goods, wares or merchandise. These items are for use by the passenger in making sales, or other disposition of the goods.

2. Fragile Items: Fragile items must be wrapped in bubble-plastic, packed in Styrofoam (molded, pellets, or sheets), or in placed cardboard containers with corrugated partitions to prevent damage to the fragile item. Clothing, bedding material, newspaper is not considered adequate protection for fragile items. All baggage must be properly identified with the name and address to which the bag may be sent in the event of a loss. The owner's complete name and address must be inside.

3. Identification of Baggage: All baggage must be properly identified with the name and address to which the bag may be sent in the event of a loss. The owner's complete name and address must be inside. Baggage tags are colour coded as follows: Ontario (pink); Manitoba (green); Saskatchewan (blue); Alberta (yellow); British Columbia (white); Quebec (orange). The last eastern stop for Greyhound is Montreal, QC.

4. Checking of Baggage: A baggage check will be attached to each piece of baggage with a receipt (claim portion of the baggage check) given to the passenger. Baggage will be checked at coachside.

5. Bicycles in Baggage Service: Bicycles checked into baggage must be boxed. Bicycle boxes are available from Greyhound Courier Express at selected terminals for $10 each (plus GST). You will be charged the oversize charge of $30 plus GST.

Bicycles are carried unboxed on the following routes, subject to space, and no "Travel With" charge is applied:

i) Vancouver - Whistler ($10 charge)
ii) Vancouver - Squamish/Garibaldi ($5 charge)

6. Property Carried at Owner's Risk: The following items may be transported as "Property Carried At Owner's Risk: Articles of extraordinary value, articles other than baggage contained in cartons, business machines, cassette/CD players, cassettes/CDs, cameras, computers, laptops, or typewriters, foodstuffs, fragile articles, jewelry/watches, liquids, meat, musical instruments, radios, receptacles that are not in good order or lack sufficient strength to withstand normal handling, receptacles with articles attached or protruding, sewing machines, tricycles, valuable papers (including manuscripts, irreplaceable publications, documents, etc.).

7. Baggage Liability: Carriers will not be responsible for the loss of or damage to baggage in excess of the value allowances. Carrier will only be responsible to the extent of the actual loss or damage sustained based on the actual baggage at the time and place of checking. The maximum liability to Greyhound is $250 for all baggage accepted (not including baggage checked as overweight, oversized, or excess baggage) per adult ticket and $125 per child’s ticket. For items accepted as overweight, oversized or excess baggage the maximum liability is $100. Any pieces with a declared value greater than outlined above must be shipped through GCX. Passengers may also insure their baggage (not including items accepted as overweight, oversized or excess baggage) up to a maximum of $1000 per passenger ticket as detailed in the table below.

Baggage Insurance - Declared Value Charge
Up to $250 Free
$250 - $350 $2.00
$350 - $450 $4.00
$450 - $550 $6.00
$550 - $650 $8.00
$650 - $750 $10.00
$750 - $850 $12.00
$850 - $1000 $14.00

Overweight, oversized, or excess baggage declared value charge

$100 - $300 $3.00

No carrier will accept responsibility for damage, breakage, deterioration, delay and/or loss of any prohibited article or any article not specifically defined as acceptable in baggage service nor for damage, breakage, deterioration, delay, and/or loss caused by such unauthorized articles to other baggage belonging to the same passenger. Carriers will NOT accept any liability for unchecked baggage. Except as responsibility may be imposed by law, carriers will not be liable for delays caused by accidents, breakdowns, bad conditions of the road, storms and other conditions beyond the carriers' control, and the delivery of baggage under instructions of the passenger, baggage owner or representative to a non-agency destination or at an agency point that does not accept incoming baggage, after such property has been left at such station or non-agency destination.

8. Baggage Claims: A claim for loss of or damage to baggage will not be voluntarily paid by a carrier unless filed in writing within 30 days from the time the passenger arrived at the destination to which the baggage was checked. Carriers will make immediate and diligent efforts to recover lost checked baggage. If the lost checked baggage cannot be located a claim should then be initiated. The date the tracing form was received by the carrier or carrier's agent will be considered as the first day commencing a 60-day period before which a claim will be settled. All claims for lost baggage will be settled within 90 days from date carrier received tracing form either by firm offer or denial. Greyhound will acknowledge claim, in writing, within 30 days of receipt.

For a complete summary of baggage rules or for more information, see your local Greyhound representative.

If your baggage is missing, report this to a Greyhound representative promptly. The representative will initiate a trace and keep you informed on the results. When the baggage has been located, the passenger will be notified immediately. Please note: Greyhound Canada will make every effort to assist in locating passenger baggage, however, Greyhound will not be liable for baggage which has not been properly tagged to the passenger's destination, for articles missing from inside an unlocked receptacle or property which was in the passenger's possession.

In the event a person’s baggage cannot be located, a claim form may be obtained from a Greyhound agency or terminal.

Send the claim form along with a copy of the passenger's ticket receipt to:

Greyhound Canada National Customer Service
1111 International Blvd., Suite 700
Burlington, ON CANADA L7L6W1

Be sure to retain a copy of these documents for your records.

Renseignements sur les bagages

Dans la plupart des points de correspondance, Greyhound assure le transfert automatique des bagages dans l'autocar suivant de l'itinéraire. Sinon, le conducteur informe les voyageurs qu'ils doivent transporter eux-mêmes leurs bagages jusqu'à l'autocar suivant de leur itinéraire. Les bagages enregistrés doivent porter une étiquette à bagage Greyhound indiquant clairement le nom du voyageur ainsi que sa destination.

Restrictions touchant les bagages:

  • Les passagers voyageant sur les trajets de Greyhound auront droit sans frais à un (1) bagage pour chaque adulte et enfant. Un (1) bagage supplémentaire sera accepté moyennant des frais de 15 $ (TPS en sus) pour les adultes seulement. Chaque adulte ou enfant peut prendre à bord un (1) petit sac, pesant jusqu’à 25 livres, plus un article personnel (sac à main, sac de voyage). Les bagages à main doivent pouvoir être rangés dans le porte-bagage supérieur ou sous le siége.
  • La taille des bagages ne doit pas dépasser 158 cm (62 po) lorsqu’on additionne leurs dimensions extérieures (longueur + hauteur + largeur). Tout bagage excédant la limite de 158 cm (62 po) sera assujetti au paiement d’un supplément. La seule exception, ce sont les skis et les bâtons de ski, pourvu qu’ils soient emballés dans un contenant solidement fermé. Les bicyclettes peuvent être enregistrées comme bagage seulement si elles sont mises dans une boîte de carton prévue à cet effet; elles sont assujetties aux frais maximum énoncés ci-dessus sans égard à la distance parcourue.
  • La franchise de bagages « sans frais » se limite à 23 kg (50 lb) par bagage. Lorsque vous voyagez avec deux bagages, le poids maximal de chaque bagage ne peut dépasser cinquante (50) livres ; sinon, il faudra payer des frais d'excédent de poids. Si le voyageur n'a qu'un seul bagage enregistré, celui-ci ne doit pas peser plus de soixante (70) livres.
  • Tous les frais applicables pour les bagages sont perçus au terminus lors de l’enregistrement des bagages.

Types de bagages acceptés
En règle générale, les bagages suivants sont acceptés: valises, sacs de sport, boîtes à outils, coffres, sacs à dos et boîtes de carton bien ficelées. Les sacs en plastique ou en papier ne sont pas acceptés comme bagages enregistrés. Les voyageurs pourront se procurer des emballages de transport à prix modique dans plusieurs terminus.

Articles interdits au titre de bagages enregistrés
Les articles suivants sont interdits: acides, munitions, animaux, piles contenant des acides sous forme liquide, bicyclettes (transport par l'entremise du service de messagerie seulement), liquides combustibles, gaz comprimés, matériel électronique, substances explosives, pellicules inflammables, armes à feu de toutes catégories, pièces pyrotechniques, matières inflammables liquides, fruits, meubles, matières dangereuses (poisons, substances radioactives, etc.), substances nauséabondes, allumettes, produits de revente, matières périssables, poisons, articles qui dépassent des bagages et articles mal emballés, y compris ceux emballés dans un sac en plastique ou en papier. Le voyageur doit garder avec lui les articles tels que l'argent et les médicaments d'ordonnance, qui ne peuvent pas être inclus dans les bagages enregistrés.

Les portables font partie de la catégorie « matériel électronique », et ne peuvent donc pas être inclus dans les bagages enregistrés. Le portable peut toutefois être transporté à bord; il compte alors pour un (1) bagage à main.

Excédents de poids
La franchise de bagages « sans frais » se limite à 50 livres(22,73 kg) ou moins par bagage. Les voyageurs ayant un bagage pesant plus de 70 livres (32,00 kg) doivent l'expédier par l'entremise du service de messagerie Greyhound Courier Express. Les bagages pesant entre 50 et 75 livres sont assujettis aux frais pour excédent de poids. Tous les frais applicables pour les bagages sont perçus au terminus lors de l’enregistrement des bagages.

Les frais applicables aux sacs de poids excédentaire sont comme suit(TPS ne sus):

Zone A et B (de 0 à 200 milles entre les points d'origine et de destination) 20 $
Zone C et D (de 201 à 800 milles entre les points d'origine et de destination) 25 $
Zone E (801 milles et plus entre les points d'origine et de destination) 30 $

Excédents de poids
La franchise de bagages « sans frais » se limite à 158 cm (62 po) lorsqu’on additionne leurs dimensions extérieures (longueur + hauteur + largeur). Tous les bagages excédant la limite de 158 cm (62 po) seront assujettis aux suppléments énoncés ci-dessous.

Les frais applicables aux sacs de taille excédentaire sont comme suit(TPS ne sus):

Zone A et B (de 0 à 200 milles entre les points d'origine et de destination) 20 $
Zone C et D (de 201 à 800 milles entre les points d'origine et de destination) 25 $
Zone E (801 milles et plus entre les points d'origine et de destination) 30 $

Excédent de bagages
Plus de 2 pièces, jusqu'à un maximum de 5 pièces, pour un total de 7 pièces consignées (par passager).

Les frais applicables pour chaque pièce excédentaire de bagages sont comme suit(TPS ne sus):

Zone A et B (de 0 à 200 milles entre les points d'origine et de destination) 20 $
Zone C et D (de 201 à 800 milles entre les points d'origine et de destination) 25 $
Zone E (801 milles et plus entre les points d'origine et de destination) 30 $

TPS ne sus. Pour plus de détails, se renseigner auprés de l'agent.

Veuillez prendre note des règlements généraux suivants relatifs aux bagages transportés par Greyhound ou par un transporteur correspondant.

1. Définition de bagages: Tous les bagages transportés dans la soute à bagages doivent être placés dans un contenant pouvant supporter la manutention et l'empilement subis en cours de transport. Cette mesure vise à protéger le contenu des bagages et à éviter l'endommagement des autres bagages. Les bagages doivent être bien fermés, sanglés ou attachés, et être munis d'une poignée ou d'un autre point d'attache pour l'étiquette à bagage. Les bagages non emballés sont acceptés, pourvu qu'ils puissent subir la manutention et l'empilement sans s'endommager ni endommager les autres bagages. Les bagages peuvent être des bagages personnels ou des bagages-échantillons. Le bagage personnel comprend les vêtements, articles de toilette (sauf les liquides dans des contenants en verre) et autres effets semblables destinés à l'habillement, à l'usage, au confort et à la commodité du voyageur pendant son voyage.

Les articles destinés à la vente et les articles interdits ne sont pas considérés comme bagage personnel (voir la liste des articles interdits, plus haut). Le bagage-échantillons comprend notamment les articles que le voyageur utilise à des fins de vente ou à d'autres fins commerciales, comme les catalogues de vente et les échantillons de marchandises. Aucun article interdit n'est accepté par le service de messagerie.

2. Articles fragiles: Les articles fragiles doivent être protégés par un film à bulles d'air ou du styromousse (moulé, en billes ou en feuilles), ou encore être placés dans des boîtes de carton ondulé munies de cloisons du même matériau afin de les protéger d'éventuels dommages. Les vêtements, couvertures et journaux ne sont pas considérés comme offrant une protection adéquate des articles fragiles. Tous les bagages doivent porter une étiquette d'identification indiquant le nom et l'adresse de la personne à qui ils doivent être envoyés en cas de perte. Le nom et l'adresse complète du propriétaire du bagage doivent être indiqués à l'intérieur de celui-ci.

3. Identification des bagages: Tous les bagages doivent porter une étiquette d'identification indiquant le nom et l'adresse de la personne à qui ils doivent être envoyés en cas de perte. Le nom et l'adresse complète du propriétaire du bagage doivent être indiqués à l'intérieur de celui-ci. Les étiquettes à bagage portent les couleurs suivantes: rose (Ontario); vert (Manitoba); bleu (Saskatchewan); jaune (Alberta); blanc (Colombie-Britannique); orange (Québec). L'arrêt de Greyhound situé le plus à l'est du pays est Montréal (Québec).

4. Enrigistrement des bagages: Un bulletin de bagages comportant un talon de réclamation remis au voyageur est attaché à chaque bagage. Les bagages sont enregistrés lors de leur chargement dans l'autocar.

5. Transport des bicyclettes: Les bicyclettes doivent être placées dans une boîte. Greyhound Courier Express vend des boîtes à bicyclette au coût de 15 $ chacune (TPS en sus), dans certains terminus. Les bicyclettes sont assujetties aux frais maximum énoncés ci-dessus sans égard à la distance parcourue (frais fe 30 $, TPS en sus ). Tous les frais pour les bicyclettes sont perçus au terminus lors de l’enregistrement des bicyclettes.

Les bicyclettes sont transportées sans boîte sur les trajets suivants, selon l'espace disponible, et aucuns frais d'accompagnement n'est exigé:

i) Vancouver-Whistler (frais de 10 $)
ii) Vancouver-Squamish/Garibaldi (frais de 5 $)

6. Articles transportés aux risques du propriétaire: Les articles suivants peuvent être transportés aux risques du propriétaire: articles de grande valeur, articles autres que des bagages emballés dans une boîte, machines de bureau, baladeurs, cassettes/disques compacts, appareils photos, ordinateurs, portables, machines à écrire, aliments, articles fragiles, bijoux/montres, substances liquides, viande, instruments de musique, récepteurs radio, contenants en mauvais état ou ne pouvant résister à une manutention normale, contenants auxquels des articles sont attachés ou desquels des articles dépassent, machines à coudre, tricycles, documents importants (manuscrits, publications, documents irremplaçables, etc.).

7. Responsabilité relative aux bagages: Le transporteur décline toute responsabilité à l'égard de la portion de la perte ou de l'endommagement des bagages excédant la valeur admissible. Le transporteur ne sera tenu responsable que de la perte ou de l'endommagement réel des bagages compte tenu de leur état au moment de leur enregistrement au lieu d'embarquement. La responsabilité maximale de Greyhound est de 250 $ pour tous les bagages acceptés (sauf les bagages ayant une taille ou un poids excessif, ou l’excédent de bagage) par billet adulte et 125 $ par billet enfant. En ce qui concerne les articles acceptés qui ont une taille ou un poids excessif, ou l’excédent de bagage, la responsabilité maximale est de 100 $. Tout bagage ayant une valeur déclarée supérieure aux montants énoncés ci-dessus, doit être expédié par GCX. Les passagers peuvent également assurer leurs bagages (sauf ceux qui ont une taille ou un poids excessif, ou l’excédent de bagage) jusqu’à un maximum de 1000 $ par billet passager, comme indiqué dans le tableau ci-dessous.

Aucun transporteur n'assume de responsabilité à l'égard de quelque dommage, bris, détérioration, retard de livraison ou perte touchant un article interdit ou non désigné comme article admis dans la soute à bagages, ou à l'égard de quelque dommage, bris, détérioration, retard de livraison ou perte attribuable à un tel article et touchant un autre bagage appartenant à ce même voyageur. Le transporteur DÉCLINE toute responsabilité relativement aux bagages non enregistrés. Sauf dans les cas prescrits par la loi, les transporteurs déclinent toute responsabilité relativement à tout retard causé par un accident, une panne, de mauvaises conditions routières, une tempête ou tout autre facteur indépendant de sa volonté. Le transporteur décline toute responsabilité relativement aux bagages livrés conformément aux instructions du voyageur, du propriétaire des bagages ou de son représentant, à une destination non desservie par une agence, ou à une agence n'acceptant pas les bagages en arrivage, quand ces bagages sont laissés sur place à un tel terminus ou à une destination non desservie par une agence.

Assurance de bagage - valeur déclarée Frais
Jusqu’à 250$ sans frais
De 250$ à 350$ 2,00$
De 350$ à 450$ 4,00$
De 450 à 550$ 6,00$
De 550$ à 650 8,00$
De 650$ à $750$ 10,00$
De 750 à 850$ 12,00$
De 850$ à 1000$ 14,00$

Excédent de bagages et bagages d’une taille ou d’un poids excessif
De 100 à $300 3,00$

8. Réclamations relatives aux bagages: En aucun cas une réclamation relative à des bagages ne sera réglée de plein gré par le transporteur à moins qu'elle n'ait été présentée par écrit dans les trente (30) jours suivant l'arrivée du voyageur à la destination prévue des bagages enregistrés. Le transporteur fait immédiatement le nécessaire pour retracer les bagages enregistrés perdus. Si les bagages enregistrés perdus ne peuvent être retracés, une réclamation peut être présentée. La date à laquelle le transporteur ou l'agent du transporteur reçoit le formulaire de demande de recherche est réputée être le premier jour du délai d'examen de la réclamation, qui est de soixante (60) jours. Le règlement de la réclamation intervient dans les quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours suivant la réception de la demande de recherche par le transporteur et constitue en une offre ferme ou en un rejet. Greyhound envoie un accusé de réception écrit dans les trente (30) jours suivant la réception de la réclamation.

Pour obtenir un résumé complet des règlements relatifs aux bagages ou pour obtenir plus de précisions, consultez le représentant Greyhound de votre localité.

S'il vous manque des bagages, signalez-le sans délai à un représentant Greyhound qui tentera de les retracer. Dès que les bagages sont retrouvés, le voyageur en est avisé. Veuillez prendre note que Greyhound Canada prend toutes les mesures nécessaires pour retrouver les bagages, mais décline toute responsabilité si la destination du voyageur n'était pas correctement indiquée sur l'étiquette ; si les objets manquants se trouvaient dans un bagage non verrouillé ; et si les bagages manquant étaient transportés par le voyageur lui-même.

Au cas où les bagages du client sont introuvables, un formulaire de réclamation est disponible auprès d’une agence de Greyhound ou d’une gare.

Faites parvenir le formulaire accompagné d'une copie du reçu d'achat du billet voyageur à l'adresse suivante:

Service à la clientèle nationale de Greyhound Canada
1111, boulevard International, bureau 700
Burlington (ON) CANADA L7L6W1

Veuillez vous assurer de conserver une copie de ces documents pour vos dossiers.

X
En continuant à utiliser ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de témoins par Greyhound et des partenaires tiers pour reconnaître les utilisateurs afin d'améliorer et personnaliser le contenu, les offres et les publicités, et envoyer des courriels. Pour vous désinscrire, ou pour plus de détails sur ce que nous collectons et pourquoi, et sur vos droits à la vie privée et comment les exercer, visitez notre politique de confidentialité.